environmental science

Program Administration

The M.S. program in Environmental Science shall be a joint undertaking of several units of the college of Science. The participating units are the National Institute of Geological Sciences (NIGS), National Institute of Physics (NIP), the Institute of Biology (IB), the Institute of Chemistry (IC), the Marine Science Institute (MSI), the Molecular Biology and Biotechnology Program (MBBP), and the Department of Meteorology and Oceanography (DMO). The overall supervision and coordination shall be carried out by the Environmental Science Program Committee (ESPC) headed by a Coordinator. The ESPC shall be composed of Ph.D. faculty members from participating units actively involved in the implementation of the program.

Programs Offered

Master of ScienceDoctor of Philosophy

Course List